Seether Release New Album ‘Poison The Parish’

SEETHER (Shaun Morgan, vocals/guitar; Dale Stewart, bass/vocals; John Humphrey, drums) have released their new album, Poison the Parish, today through Morgan’s newly launched Canine Riot Records via Concord.

Poison the Parish was recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, and is the first album produced entirely by Morgan.  The band’s seventh full length LP, Poison the Parish displays a newfound ferocity and resolve resulting in one of the heaviest and most emotionally pure efforts of Seether’s illustrious career.

Lead single, Let You Down, quickly climbed up the rock radio charts upon release, currently sitting at #2 and gaining every week.  Previously, the band also shared the guttural, Stoke the Fire, which debuted via Revolver, as well as Nothing Left, which premiered with an exclusive Q+A at Billboard. Another epic new track, Count Me Out, was released last week, which Loudwire praised as having “cascading, crushing rhythms” and offering “a taste of Seether’s true aggression.”

Poison the Parish has been garnering some of the strongest accolades of the band’s career. Revolver proclaimed, “In a time when it’s easy to tune out all the monotonous rock, Seether’s Poison the Parish proves the South African outfit still grooves, crushes and rocks harder than all,” while Alternative Press noted that the songs are a “return to the darker and heavier style of music that Seether built their name upon.” Additionally, All Axess wrote, “Listen to what passes for ‘alternative’ in 2017, and you won’t find one song that sticks with the emotional heft and staying power of Seether.”

Seether is currently on the first leg of the Poison the Parish World Tour, which includes headline shows and festival appearances throughout the spring and summer. Every ticket purchase comes with a physical copy of Poison the Parish. Additionally, a portion of all tickets sold for the Poison the Parish World Tour will benefit the Rise Above Fund, which is a subset of Suicide Awareness Voices of Education, the largest suicide prevention organization in the country, and the band’s partner on the Rise Above Fest. 2017’s Rise Above Fest headliners include Seether, Korn, Shinedown, Stone Sour, Skillet, Halestorm, Falling in Reverse, and more.