The Rural Alberta Advantage Announces Fall Tour

The Rural Alberta Advantage — Nils Edenloff, Paul Banwatt and Robin Hatch — will hit the road joined by Vancouver’s Yukon Blonde for two months through North America beginning October 20. Canadian dates include stops in Halifax, Ottawa, Vancouver, Edmonton and Toronto. Tickets for all shows will be on sale this Friday, August 18 with individual promoters operating select pre-sales through social media channels throughout the week.

The RAA has released two new songs — “White Lights” and “Beacon Hill,” which was inspired by the wildfires that ravaged Edenloff’s hometown of Fort McMurray, AB last year — since embarking on a series of sold out road-testing shows through some of their favorite smaller clubs in the US, Canada, UK and Germany earlier this year. News of the fourth album from The Rural Alberta Advantage will be coming soon.

The Rural Alberta Advantage’s upcoming tour dates:
Fri Oct 20 St John’s, NL @ Club One *
Sat Oct 21 Halifax, NS @ Halifax Pop/MultiPurpose Centre *
Tues Oct 24 Ottawa, ON @ Bronson Centre
Thurs Oct 26 Waterloo, ON @ Maxwell’s *
Thurs Nov 2 Cambridge, MA @ Sinclair *
Fri Nov 3 Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Sat Nov 4 NYC, NY @ Bowery Ballroom *
Mon Nov 6 Washington, DC @ Rock n Roll Hotel *
Tue Nov 7 Asheville, NC @ Mothlight *
Wed Nov 8 Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Fri Nov 10 Nashville, TN @ The High Watt *
Sat Nov 11 Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone *
Sun Nov 12 Dallas, TX @ Dada *
Mon Nov 13 Austin, TX @ Barracuda *
Thurs Nov 16 Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
Fri Nov 17 Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour *
Sat Nov 18 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Hall *
Mon Nov 20 Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre *
Tue Nov 21 Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Fri Nov 24 Vancouver, BC @ Commodore *
Sat Nov 25 Kelowna, BC @ Kelowna Community Theatre *
Mon Nov 27 Red Deer, AB @ Red Deer Memorial Centre *
Thurs Nov 30 Edmonton, AB @ Union Hall *
Fri Dec 1 Saskatoon, SK @ O’Brians *
Sat Dec 2 Winnipeg, MB @ Pyramid *
Sun Dec 3 Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave *
Wed Dec 6 Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall *
* – with Yukon Blonde