2017 NHL Award Winners

The National Hockey League handed out the 2017 Awards in Vegas on Wednesday night. The show was hosted by actor Joe Manganiello, and if you didn’t know before the show, is a huge Pittsburgh fan. The show was filled with a bunch of lame jokes so unlike the actual show, let’s get to it. Here are the winners:

Ted Lindsay Award (Most Outstanding Player as Voted by NHLPA):
Connor McDavid

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Forward Who Best Excels in the Defensive Aspects of the Game):
Patrice Bergeron

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Top Defenseman)
Brent Burns

Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year)
Auston Matthews

NHL General Manager of the Year Award (Most Outstanding General Manager)
David Poile

Jack Adams Award (Most Outstanding Head Coach)
John Tortorella

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Perseverance and Dedication to Hockey)

Craig Anderson

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Outstanding Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Conduct)
Johnny Gaudreau

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender)
Sergei Bobrovsky

Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player to His Team)
Connor McDavid

If you ever wondered what it would be like if you took your dad to an award show: