New Music Friday: LITTLE COYOTE

Today, Little Coyote have announced they will be taking their upcoming album, The Trouble With Teeth, (out October 13 via Egghunt Records), on the road for a North American tour this fall. Full details can be found below. The band will kick off the tour with their album release show in Toronto on October 13 at The Drake Hotel.

Little Coyote have released their latest single, Medicine, along with an exclusive mix, shared today with Ravelin Magazine. The band had curated a playlist featuring some of their favourite artists.

The Toronto-based, three-piece band Little Coyote formed in 2015. Little Coyote consists of band mates Byron Patterson, Mike Poisson and Teagan Johnston. Teagan, the band’s leader, began her music career on the west coast of Canada where she released her first EP, Winter’s Child, and worked with local artist, Aidan Knight. Teagan relocated to Toronto, ON at the age of 19 to start Little Coyote. The band’s sound and aesthetic is based on Whitehorse, YT which is Teagan’s birthplace. Additional influences include Toronto-based bands Metric, Stars and Broken Social Scene. ‘Little Coyote’ is Teagan’s Yukon nickname and musical alias, and she is now happy to share the name with bandmates Byron and Mike.