New Music Friday: Langhorne Slim

Langhorne Slim shares three new tracks off his upcoming album, Lost At Last Vol. 1, slated for release on November 10th.

These tracks are the follow up to Zombie, which Langhorne released earlier this month. Calling him a “folk-punker” Paste noted “the main vein of the song is unrequited love” and American Songwriter said it has “the characteristic folk sound and the clever lyrics he has come to be known for.”  In addition to Zombie, Slim shared two other tracks from the Lost At Last Vol. 1 – Never Break and Old Things – as the Never Break  EP.

Langhorne Slim is no stranger to the road – Rolling Stone has noted he has “made a name for himself with insightful songwriting and off-the-rails live shows” – so it’s no surprise that he has toured throughout 2017, with the dates continuing into next year (and beyond).

The upcoming Lost At Last Vol. 1 album is the follow up to 2015’s The Spirit Moves, which The Guardian praised for its “forehead vein bulging, raw and raucous delivery.”Lost At Last Vol. 1 was produced by Kenny Siegal, Malachi DeLorenzo, and Langhorne Slim, and was recorded at Panoramic House Studio in Marin County, CA.

Langhorne Slim has enjoyed a long successful career dating back to his debut EP, Electric Love Letter. NPR has labeled him a “supercharged folksinger” while he has likened his music to “country punk.” He hails from New Hope, PA and when not on the road he currently resides in Nashville, TN.  Langhorne has appeared on The Late Show With David Letterman and Conan and has played numerous festivals including Newport Folk Fest, Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza. Lost At Last Vol. 1 marks his sixth studio album.


1. Life is Confusing

2. Old Things

3. House of My Soul (you light the rooms)

4. Ocean City (for may, jack and brother jon)

5. Private Property

6. Money Road Shuffle

7. Never Break

8. Bluebird

9. Alligator Girl

10. Funny Feelin’ (for junior kimbrough and ted hawkins)

11. Zombie

12. Lost This Time

13. Better Man