NBA Award Finalists, Who Will Win

The inaugural NBA Awards will be handed out tonight here are a list of the finalists and who we think will take home the prize.Tonight we can finally put to an end who will win the NBA MVP award for the season.


Most Valuable Player

*Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder, PG

James Harden, Houston Rockets, SG

Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio Spurs, SF

Rookie Of The Year

Malcolm Brogdon, Milwaukee Bucks, SG

*Joel Embiid, Philadelphia 76ers, C

Dario Saric, Philadelphia 76ers, PF

Defensive Player Of The Year

*Draymond Green Golden State Warriors, PF

Kawhi Leonard* San Antonio Spurs, SF

Rudy Gobert Utah Jazz, C

Most Improved Player

*Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks, SF

Nikola Jokic, Denver Nuggets, C

Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz, C

Sixth Man Of The Year

*Andre Iguodala, Golden State Warriors, SF

Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets, SG

Lou Williams, Houston Rockets, SG

Coach Of The Year

*Mike D’Antoni, Houston Rockets

Gregg Popovich, San Antonio Spurs

Erik Spoelstra, Miami Heat

If you care, here are a list of the presenters: Chadwick Boseman, Nick Cannon, Vince Carter, Kevin Garnett, Bryshere Y. Gray, Grant Hill, Monica, Dirk Nowitzki, Candace Parker, Paul Pierce, Jada Pinkett-Smith, Jussie Smollett, John Wall and Jesse Williams. Additional celebrities attending the show include: Baron Davis, Hill Harper, Reggie Miller, Von Miller, Isiah Thomas, Chris Tucker and Donnie Wahlberg.