Canadian Music Café Welcomes Leading Music Supervisors

The Canadian Music Café has announced its lineup of 12 prominent music supervisors who will participate in this year’s 9th edition. The list was specially curated to include some of the most accomplished international supervisors who shape the sound of film, television, advertising and video games. This year’s Café will take place September 11-12, 2017 at the xoTO Filmmakers Lounge (270 King Street West @ Duncan) and will be open to accredited filmmakers, producers and industry professionals attending the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF).

Notable supervisors participating in the 2017 Café include top music supervisor Joe Rudge whose high-profile film credits include Beasts of the Southern Wild, The Big Sick and The Glass Castle; Brienne Rose whose company Noise/Racket has a client roster that includes Spotify, Google and Squarespace and Garrett McElver whose TV credits include Better Call Saul, Ray Donovan and The Walking Dead.

“The Café celebrates Canadian music in a unique way by featuring two days of curated artists performing in an intimate and creative space for both the film industry folks who are in Toronto for TIFF and for all those who need music for their projects,” said Michael Perlmutter, Supervisor at instinct entertainment and Curator of the Canadian Music Café. “We are always amazed at the consistently incredible level of talent in our country! Music and film industries have a symbiotic relationship – this event helps foster that creative collaboration.”

This year’s music supervisors include:
Brienne Rose – Noise/Racket (Spotify, Squarespace, Google)
Erik Sutch – Good Ear Music Supervision (Gap, Apple, Google)
Garrett McElver – SuperMusicVision (The Tick, The Walking Dead)
Jen Malone – Black & White (Atlanta, Baskets, Lady Dynamite)
Joe Rudge (Blue Valentine, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Room)
Justine von Winterfeldt (The Catcher Was a Spy, Impulse, Black Box)
Laura Webb – Webb Worldwide Music (Teen Wolf, Girlfriend’s Day)
Madonna Wade-Reed – whoopsie daisy (American Crime, Reign)
Melissa Chapman – Groove Garden (Target, Hershey, JC Penney)
Rob Lowry – Sweater Weather (The Bold Type, Man’s Seeking Woman)
Sean Mulligan – eOne (Welcome to Me, Molly’s Game)
Sophie Urquhart – Tin Drum Music (Adidas, Virgin Media)