Avery Tare Releasing New Music This Summer

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare is releasing the forthcoming new studio album Eucalyptus, out July 21, 2017. Recommended listening for dawn or dusk. An electroacoustic movement through leaves, rocks and dust. Written on sunlit bedroom afternoon in Los Angeles, practiced in the dark early hours of the California twilight, and slept on under Big Sur skies.

Recorded by Animal Collective’s Deakin (Josh Dibb), featuring chamber orchestration arranged by Eyvind Kang, musicians Angel Deradoorian and Jessika Kenney.

Supplied Photo

Eucalyptus is available to pre-order now from the Animal Collective store on CD and Deluxe Double LP. The latter format consisting of a limited edition LP pressing of the album available on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl, a 16 pg 11”x11” lyric booklet featuring marbled artwork by Paige Cleveland of Rule of Three Studio.